Marine Insurance U35 Awards


Marine Insurance London is a proud sponsor of the Marine & Energy Insurance Under 35’S Awards. We are looking forward to attending their Black Tie Dinner on June 22nd, where winners will be announced in front of the 350 attendees.


Judging Panel:


Dame Inga Beale – Chief Executive Officer, Lloyd’s

Michael Burle – Head of Marine – Liberty Specialty Markets 

Marcus Baker – Global Marine Practice Leader, Marsh

Heather Clarkson – Managing Director of Marine, Ed Broking

Chris Murlowski– Marine Business Manager, Lloyd’s

Tony Rai— Head of Marine Claims, Hiscox

Fiona Sperry – Head of Claims, Canopius

Paul Kearns – Managing Director of Marine, Energy & Natural Resources, Price Forbes

Rob McAdams – Chief Underwriting Officer for Marine, XL Catlin

Carl Day, Head of Marine & Energy, CNA HARDY

Lee Meyrick, Marine Specialty CEO, AON

Simon Jackson, Senior Partner, Marine & Energy, Clyde & Co


Entry information




  • Ed Broking Young Underwriter of the Year.
  • Brit Young Broker of the Year.
  • Clyde & Co Young Claims Professional of the Year.


Entry Deadline – 31st May


Submissions no more than 500 words. 


Finalists announced June 8th. Winners announced at the Black Tie Dinner June 22nd, The Old Brewery London


Any questions on participation or sponsorship options please e-mail:




Recognising the hard work, dedication and success from the future leaders in the Marine and Energy market. There are three categories which are open to anyone aged 35 or under on the closing date of May 31st, 2018.


The judges will be looking for a person who:


  • Has made significant strides in their professional development over the past year
  • Can clearly demonstrate their contribution to the team or department in which he or she works
  • Demonstrates drive, innovation and commitment to the market
  • Shows evidence of commitment to pursuing relevant professional qualifications


To enter any of the categories:


Please submit a testimonial of 500 maximum words including:

  • Why this person should win
  • Their personal achievements
  • The achiever’s contribution to the business
  • The achiever’s contribution to the market


All submission should be sent to:  by May 31st, 2018